And the cripple ventures out of her house

I’m slowly getting better 🙂 I’ve been out and about for the past two days. I Went out with my friends tonight. I feel bad when I go out with them because getting around is like a fucking project. They have to constantly move my crutches in and out of the car trunk. They have to help me walk on the sidewalk, and up/down stairs. I just feel like such a nuisance. I guess I shouldn’t feel that way though. God forbid one of my friends was in my shoes, I know I would help them. I’ve got a good group of friends. I’m not gonna worry about it, I’m just thankful they’re helping me 🙂
Valentine’s Day was wonderful. Evan and me went to Noveau Grill Club in Rumson. It was a great place. I happened to know one of the waiters, so I got a big girl drink on the house 🙂 Dinner was great, the decor is very cozy. It’s sort of like a ski lodge. Nice big booths, (I was able to put my leg up) fireplaces, comfy waiting chairs. Besides that Evan is such a doll, it was our second Valentine’s Day in a row spent together. He bought me beautiful flowers/chocolates and made my night great. I also made it out alive on my crutches after 5 long island iced teas. They are my favorite drinks. I was pretty tipsy, I had to be super careful. When I got home I had to crawl up my 13 step stair case and into my sisters room (That’s where I’m staying for now because its closer to the bathroom and there’s a tv). It was a tough crawl, but I made it without any catastrophe’s occurring!

I really should be sleeping right now…

I guess I will write more stuff tom.  goodnight all

One Response to “And the cripple ventures out of her house”

  1. sandra Says:

    I fell june 8. Trimalleolar fracture. I turned 60 this year. I live by myself. Thanks to wheelchair i can cook and get to restroom. It sucks.

Leave a comment